Last oasis

Last Oasis is a MMO of survival, in sandbox grate, and PVP open. We are some of the community to test this game in early access together.

This game takes place a few centuries after our era, in a dry, desert Earth, with a humanity that has regressed to the point of becoming primates again (the "Rupus"), or with a technology less developed than our current one, but much better adapted to the situation: campfires for example are nothing else than steam tureens which make it possible to recover the humidity of cactus flesh or l 'Aloe will see, in order to condense it into potable liquid water.

Water is indeed the most important resource of the game, from the start of your adventure, and up to the very highest level.

Last oasis it's a journey: you are no longer just survivors. You are now Nomads. Everything pushes us to migrate from one oasis to another, in order to flee the sun which ignites everything at its zenith.

This game has a rust side to it PVP, the wipe regular servers, and the claim system.

But this game works similar to EVE Online for the progressive aspect of PVE and PVP : you will start your adventure in full PVE, then as you progress you will face other players more and more often, and the PVE will be less present.

https://steamuserimages-a.akamaihd.net/ugc/1016066919919858228/ADC599FAF1BAD6756FE2D62E86BF8A1E83680CD9/

Other clans are often aggressive, if they are not dishonest. The system of claim of Oasis is similar to that of Fortresses in EVE Online : a claim 24h, with an hour of vulnerability where other clans can attack the Conquest Walker for claim the area on their behalf.

It is a game with very diverse and innovative mechanics: the combat system for example is amazing: Left click to attack, right click to parry. But dragging his mouse to the right while clicking right for example, will make you ready for an attack from the right. You can similarly parry left or up. Your attacks can be directed in the same way.

This game is in early access according to Steam, but it is in "PRE-ALPHA"according to the developers. It is already playable and we can have fun on it, but it is still sometimes unstable (especially the servers), not to mention lags or some rollbacks at the worst time ...

We may be considering offering this game as "Community game"or even open a dedicated Sydhe server. We can talk about it at the next general meeting.

Leave a Reply

Last Oasis

Last Oasis est un MMO de survie, en sandbox à grille, et en PVP ouvert. Nous sommes quelques uns de la communauté à tester ensemble ce jeu en accès anticipé.

Ce jeu prend place quelques siècles après notre ère, en une Terre asséchée, désertique, avec une humanité ayant régressé au point de redevenir des primates (les "Rupus"), ou avec une technologie moins développée que la notre actuelle, mais bien mieux adaptée à la situation : les feux de camps par exemple ne sont autre chose que des soupières à vapeur qui permettent de récupérer l'humidité de chair de cactus ou l'Aloe verra, afin de la condenser en eau liquide potable.

L'eau est en effet la ressource la plus importante du jeu, dès le début de votre aventure, et jusqu'au très haut niveau.

Last Oasis c'est un voyage : vous n'être plus simplement des survivants. Vous êtes désormais des Nomades. Tout nous pousse à migrer d'une oasis à l'autre, afin de fuir le soleil qui enflamme tout à son zénith.

Ce jeu a un petit côté Rust pour le PVP, le wipe régulier des serveurs, et le système de claim.

Mais ce jeu a un fonctionnement similaire à EVE Online pour l'aspect progressif du PVE et du PVP : vous commencerez votre aventure en full PVE, puis en progressant vous vous confronterez de plus en plus souvent à d'autres joueurs, et le PVE sera moins présent.

https://steamuserimages-a.akamaihd.net/ugc/1016066919919858228/ADC599FAF1BAD6756FE2D62E86BF8A1E83680CD9/

Les autres clans sont bien souvent agressifs, quant ils ne sont pas malhonnêtes. Le système de claim d'Oasis est similaire à celui des Forteresses dans EVE Online : un claim de 24h, avec une heure de vulnérabilité où les autres clans peuvent attaquer le Marcheur de Conquête pour claim la zone en leur nom.

C'est un jeu aux mécaniques très diverses et innovantes : le système de combat par exemple est étonnant : Clic gauche pour attaquer, clic droit pour parer. Mais glisser sa souris vers la droite tout en cliquant droit par exemple, vous fera parer pour une attaque depuis la droite. Vous pouvez de la même façon parer à gauche ou vers le haut. Vos attaques peuvent être dirigées de la même manière.

Ce jeu est en accès anticipé d'après Steam, mais il est en version "PRE-ALPHA" d'après les développeurs. Il est déjà jouable et on peut s'amuser dessus, mais il est encore parfois instable (surtout les serveurs), sans parler des lags ou des rollbacks au pire moment...

Nous envisageons éventuellement de proposer ce jeu en tant que "Jeu en Communauté", voire d'ouvrir un serveur dédié Sydhe. Nous pourrons en parler lors de la prochaine réunion générale.

Laisser un commentaire